COFIBRES

Cofibres are fibers that are gray/brown colored. These fibres provide higher stability and resistance as well as improved shock absorption.

It is a clean cut material ensuring a stronger fiber structure with a minimum of textile and latex residues.

Often cofibres are used in combination with GEOPAT® or geofibres. Sand mixed with only cofibres can also produce a very good result. Cofibres are ideal to give more strength to lunging and free-jumping arenas .

Compared to GEOPAT®, cofibres only retain 6% moisture, so more watering is required. Cofibres are also called stability fibers or carpet fibers. These fibers are cheaper in price because of their color.

COFIBRES ALWAYS IN STOCK!
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
HANDLING COFIBRES

It is necessary that you have a perfect mixture for an ideal structure of your soil. Preferably the blend consists of 2 to 3 kg cofibres per m2 top cover. Cofibres are to be spread over the entire arena, either manually or mechanically. Use a rotary how to have the geotextile product mix with the top surface for a prolonged period. This has to be done cm by cm until the required depth is reached. Then the riding track needs to be sufficiently irrigated with water. Using the right mixing ratio, applying the right product and relying on the assistance of the right person will enable you to obtain maximum dependability and safety in placing your riding surface.

QUALITY

Cofibres are shipped to you in pressed bales. Pay attention to the quality of the geotextile fibers. These should not be too long nor too short. There may not be any particulate matter in the bales (called latex). The bales supplied have a size of approx. 1.10 x 1.15 x 0.75 meters with an average weight of approx. 330 kg.

STABILIZATION

In many cases people prefer to have their equestrian surface extra strong, this particularly applies to jumping arenas and small paddocks where you have a lot of free jumping action.

In order to provide extra bearing capability and stability to the surface in view of the fact that it has to withstand quite a number of obstacles in a riding course, a certain percentage of fibers has to be added. Cofibres are in this case cheaper in price and easier to process. Unlike fibers, cofibres are not static and will be more easily incorporated into the surface.

SERVICE

In many cases the existing sand is suited to be mixed with geotextile and provides an improvement of the surface. Ivan Peeters will at all times be prepared to check the quality of your sand.

Simple words aren't enough to describe the scope of service made available to you by Ivan Peeters because proof can only be furnished after placement of the arena surface. Hundreds of satisfied customers, the international character of our products as well as the GEOPAT® success story are synonymous with our business card while our know-how and experience are our strength... why not benefit from it?

WHAT TO WATCH OUT FOR...

AND NOT TO FORGET

Cofibres are a perfect stabilizer in a horse track. However, you must make sure that these fibers absorb less moisture than GEOPAT® or geofibres.

Cofibres are interesting in price, but retain less moisture. That is why cofibres are often combined with GEOPAT®.

Nevertheless, we can provide the perfect surface with only cofibres, keeping in mind that more watering is necessary in the summer, because water evaporates.

Geopat Geofibres Cofibres Carpet Videos Questions Self placement References
More information or a quote? Contact us

This website uses cookies. This way we can ensure that your browsing experience is made even more pleasant.
Learn more

COFIBRES

Les cofibres sont des fibres grises/brunes. Ces fibres-ci permettent d'en renforcer la stabilité et la résistance et d'en améliorer l'absorption des chocs.

Il s'agit d'un matériel proprement coupé afin d'assurer une structure plus forte de fibres et un minimum de chutes de tissu et de latex.

Les cofibres sont souvent utilisées en association avec GEOPAT® ou des géofibres. Le sable mélangé avec seulement des cofibres peut également produire un très bon résultat. Les cofibres sont idéales pour donner encore plus de capacité de charge aux ronds pour longer ou faire sauter en liberté.

Par rapport à GEOPAT®, les cofibres ne retiennent que 6% d’humidité, il faut donc arroser plus. Les cofibres sont également appelées fibres de stabilité ou fibres de tapis. Ces fibres sont moins chères en raison de leur couleur.

COFIBRES TOUJOURS EN STOCK!
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
Geopat
EMPLOI COFIBRES

Pour aboutir une structure idéale du sol équestre il faut un mélange parfaitement équilibré. Le mélange souhaité est de 3 à 4 kg cofibres par m2 de couche supérieure. Ensuite répartir les cofibres sur toute piste hippique, soit de manière manuelle ou machinale. Mélanger les cofibres pour une durée assez longue avec le revêtement supérieur à l'aide d'une herse à bêches rotatives tout en arrosant la piste copieusement avec de l'eau. Grâce aux justes proportions de mélange et à l'emploi du produit approprié ainsi qu'à l'assistance de la bonne personne vous obtiendrez un maximum de sécurité vis-à-vis de la pose du sol.

QUALITÉ

Cofibres seront fourni en balles pressées. Faites attention à la qualité des différents produits géotextiles. Ceux-ci peuvent ne pas être trop long ou trop court. Aucune poussière fine ne peut être présente dans les balles (appelée latex). Les balles fournies mesurent environ 1,10 x 1,15 x 0,75 mètre et pèsent environ 330 kg.

STABILISATION

Très souvent les gens préfèrent un sol extra robuste, surtout pour les sauts d'obstacles ou pour des petits paddocks dans lesquels il y a beaucoup de sauter en liberté.

Afin de donner encore plus de résistance au sol pour le rendre encore plus approprié et résistant aux obstacles il est nécessaire d'y ajouter des fibres. Les cofibres sont dans ce cas moins chères en prix et plus faciles à traiter. Contrairement aux fibres, les cofibres ne sont pas statiques et seront plus facilement incorporées dans le sol.

SERVICE

Très souvent, le sable existant convient à être mélangé avec le géotextile et permet une amélioration du sol. Ivan Peeters sera toujours prêt à effectuer un contrôle de votre sable.

Le service offert par Ivan Peeters est difficile à décrire en mots simples. Pour faire preuve de la bonne qualité de notre sol, il faut en confier la pose à des professionnels. Ce sont les centaines de clients satisfaits, le caractère international de nos produits, l'histoire de succès de GÉOPAT® ainsi que nos expériences et connaissances dont est faite notre carte de visite et dans lesquelles consistent nos points forts... pourquoi ne pas en tirer profit?

LES POINTS D'ATTENTION...

QU'IL NE FAUT PAS OUBLIER

Les cofibres sont un stabilisateur parfait dans un piste équestre. Cependant, vous devez vous assurer que ces fibres absorbent moins d'humidité que le GÉOPAT® ou les géofibres.

Les cofibres ont un prix intéressant, mais retiennent moins d'humidité. C'est pourquoi les cofibres sont souvent combinées avec GEOPAT®.

Néanmoins, nous pouvons établir le sol parfait seulement avec des cofibres, en gardant à l'esprit qu'il faut arroser plus en été, car l'eau s'évapore.

Géopat Géofibres Cofibres Tapis Vidéos Des questions Poser vous-mêmes Références
Plus d'informations ou un devis? Contactez-nous

Ce site utilise des cookies. De cette façon, nous pouvons faire en sorte que votre expérience de navigation soit encore plus agréable.
En savoir plus